ಠ_ಠ

ಠ_ಠ
 
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
O Goncho
Dungeon Keeper
Dungeon Keeper
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 7943
Points : 1780

PostSubject: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:54 am

Post an opinion, about music, that you subscribe to, which, to your mind, is not widely shared or popular with the vast majority.

_________________
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
O Goncho
Dungeon Keeper
Dungeon Keeper
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 7943
Points : 1780

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:04 am

Kylie Minogue doesn't just have a nice bum, she makes great music.

There, I said it.

_________________
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lobster_johnson
The Lobsters Claw of Bile
The Lobsters Claw of Bile
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 4868
Points : 2147

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:07 am



I NO LONGER BELIEVE.

_________________


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/bantha_fodder
O Goncho
Dungeon Keeper
Dungeon Keeper
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 7943
Points : 1780

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:10 am

Disheartened

I miss Busted.
Spoiler:
 

_________________
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Benicio Del Roro
Affable Scamp
Affable Scamp


Male
Number of posts : 750
Points : 39

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:43 am

Blink 182 were pretty good.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
O Goncho
Dungeon Keeper
Dungeon Keeper
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 7943
Points : 1780

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:44 am

I miss yooooou.....

_________________
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
r new pal
Gozer _
Gozer _
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 4943
Age : 49
Points : -131

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 11:47 am

Limp Bizkit used to be awesome.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bidders
Awesome Wizard Whale
Awesome Wizard Whale
avatar

Number of posts : 4246
Points : 1205

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:37 pm

Angel Dust just ain't that great.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Big_Fat_Dan
Belly'll Getcha
Belly'll Getcha
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 2350
Age : 35
Points : 935

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:45 pm

i like cock
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shaunography
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1297
Age : 29
Points : 28

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:13 am

bidders wrote:
Angel Dust just ain't that great.

Back down, Col!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/shaunography
BRYN_BORANGA
Gozer _
Gozer _
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 4880
Age : 38
Points : 828

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:23 am

bidders wrote:
Angel Dust just ain't that great.


Fucking right it is!! You were probably too much of a life-n00b to appreciate it when it came out. For me, it was the only record that mattered then, and it still sounds great now. I think everything they put out post Jim Martin was a bit half-arsed. It's a bunch of wank IMHO. I loved it when it was first released though, much the same way as I loved Ghostbusters II when it was released.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shaunography
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1297
Age : 29
Points : 28

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:26 am

I's incredible how they can pick a tune like the Midnight Cowboy theme and it becomes the fucking dean of the album.

Glorious album, really.

Caffeine, Malpractice and the Midnight Cowboy cover are among the greatest moments in music. Period.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/shaunography
bidders
Awesome Wizard Whale
Awesome Wizard Whale
avatar

Number of posts : 4246
Points : 1205

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:38 am

Crap album, I dislike Jim Martin era FNM.

King For A Day is my fave album.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BRYN_BORANGA
Gozer _
Gozer _
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 4880
Age : 38
Points : 828

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:39 am

Urgh. YOU SUCK!!!!

_________________
Stalk me.

http://heteroburger.blogspot.com/
http://www.last.fm/user/BRYN_BORANGA
http://twitter.com/BRYN_BORANGA

Back to top Go down
View user profile
bidders
Awesome Wizard Whale
Awesome Wizard Whale
avatar

Number of posts : 4246
Points : 1205

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:40 am

Wanna fight about it?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shaunography
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1297
Age : 29
Points : 28

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:41 am

bidders wrote:
Crap album, I dislike Jim Martin era FNM.

King For A Day is my fave album.

Wouldn't say 'crap', so many innovative songs.

KFAD is great, though, from track 9 onwards that album is beyond solid. "Evidence" and "Ricochet" are sick, too. AOTY, as an album, was pretty poor but some of the tracks are among their best. Most notably "Stripsearch" and "Paths of Glory."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/shaunography
BRYN_BORANGA
Gozer _
Gozer _
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 4880
Age : 38
Points : 828

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:44 am

bidders wrote:
Wanna fight about it?

What's that....you wana fuck Dean menta?? Thoghut so. Perhaps if yuo reliase'd what a soulless slut of an album KFAD is you're father woudnt beat you so much.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shaunography
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1297
Age : 29
Points : 28

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:46 am

"The Last to Know" = souuuul
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/shaunography
bidders
Awesome Wizard Whale
Awesome Wizard Whale
avatar

Number of posts : 4246
Points : 1205

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:47 am

It's my choice, go suck your finger.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BRYN_BORANGA
Gozer _
Gozer _
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 4880
Age : 38
Points : 828

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:53 am

Yeah, I do like 'The Last To Know', but on the whole I feel the album is incoherent and suffers not only from Big Sick Ugly Jim's departure (a lot of the guitar is very basic, sometimes just demo-y strumming), but another figure notable by his absence on a lot of the tracks is Roddy Bottum. As a result it sounds bland and indistinguishable from a lot of punky shouting people. 'Digging The Grave' was such a disappointing single.

_________________
Stalk me.

http://heteroburger.blogspot.com/
http://www.last.fm/user/BRYN_BORANGA
http://twitter.com/BRYN_BORANGA

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shaunography
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1297
Age : 29
Points : 28

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:56 am

BRYN_BORANGA wrote:
Yeah, I do like 'The Last To Know', but on the whole I feel the album is incoherent and suffers not only from Big Sick Ugly Jim's departure (a lot of the guitar is very basic, sometimes just demo-y strumming), but another figure notable by his absence on a lot of the tracks is Roddy Bottum. As a result it sounds bland and indistinguishable from a lot of punky shouting people. 'Digging The Grave' was such a disappointing single.

Dude, Angel Dust would have sounded the exact same (if not better) if Jim hadn't have been there. Watch the Angel Dust sessions on Youtube - when they're interviewing him he's by far the least enthusiastic member, by far the least creative and talks shit about basically every band member. He said that he didn't like the music on the album and hated the album's title. Jim's the last person you want to thank for Angel Dust.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/shaunography
kimdealslover
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1461
Points : 532

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:58 am

Bat Out of Hell II - Back into Hell is actually superior to Bat Out of Hell. Plus, Welcome To The Neighbourhood was a decent follow up.

Bat Out of Hell III....we don't talk about that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shaunography
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1297
Age : 29
Points : 28

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:00 am

Black Sabbath got better when Ozzy left.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.last.fm/user/shaunography
BRYN_BORANGA
Gozer _
Gozer _
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 4880
Age : 38
Points : 828

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:03 am

Shaunography wrote:
BRYN_BORANGA wrote:
Yeah, I do like 'The Last To Know', but on the whole I feel the album is incoherent and suffers not only from Big Sick Ugly Jim's departure (a lot of the guitar is very basic, sometimes just demo-y strumming), but another figure notable by his absence on a lot of the tracks is Roddy Bottum. As a result it sounds bland and indistinguishable from a lot of punky shouting people. 'Digging The Grave' was such a disappointing single.

Dude, Angel Dust would have sounded the exact same (if not better) if Jim hadn't have been there. Watch the Angel Dust sessions on Youtube - when they're interviewing him he's by far the least enthusiastic member, by far the least creative and talks shit about basically every band member. He said that he didn't like the music on the album and hated the album's title. Jim's the last person you want to thank for Angel Dust.

Oh yeah, I know that. Apparently he worked on his own and came back with all these shitty one-note guitar solos and stuff, but they got there in the end and at least he and his riffs were there. And he contributed the mighty 'Jizzlobber'. With KFAD all Patton had to work with was the (admittedly awesome) rhythm section, but without the interplay of Jim's Sabbathness and Roddy's homosexualisms it just didn't feel like Faith No More to me, and still doesn't.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kimdealslover
Funky Samurai
Funky Samurai
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1461
Points : 532

PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:08 am

Wan't the whole Jim/Patton feud at breaking point by that time? I know he didn't want to go in the direction they were heading after Angel Dust and promptly acted like a right twat when Patton took over. Well it was sorta his band to begin with.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition   

Back to top Go down
 
Your Unpopular Opinion: Music Edition
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 4Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 Similar topics
-
» [SPOILER] Unpopular Opinions on the anime
» Unpopular Thomas Opinions
» ALW ranked tops as a music thief
» Arabic and turkish music
» New limited edition set from Alpine Miniatures

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
ಠ_ಠ :: Forums :: Music-
Jump to: